I have been sick as a horse these past week and decided on rekindling my knitting skills. Years ago, my swedish sister brought us a bunch of knitting sticks from Sweden and taught us the basics like casting on, purl stitching and sock stitching. I forgot all about it but Youtube has everything to refresh one’s memory.

20140825-084810.jpg
I went to get some yarns at Daiso for 60bucks a ball. Soon, I was well on my way to my very first knitting project. It took me awhile to keep track on the counting but I enjoyed doing and re-doing it.

20140825-085120.jpg
I wasn’t sure what’s the count for casting on for an adult-size beannie so I started with 40. No sooner did I find out it wasn’t wide enough and ended off with an infant hat.

20140825-085328.jpg
When I got to the point where I needed to put the edges together, I couldn’t find any tutorials on it on Youtube. I had to figure it out on my own. Boy, was it fun!

Then I clipped one of my flower pins to give a finished look.

20140825-130746.jpg
Next project up is a stuffed teddy bear I g ot that is meant for crochet. I don’t crochet so this is going to be challenging.

