I woke up to a heart-breaking news- Robin Wiliams was found dead in an apparent suicide. My heart sank. How could the world be so cruel to the man who has brought so much laughter and happy memories? I don’t usually do this but i think he deserves a spot here.

MY TRIBUTE TO MR WILLIAMS
I grew up watching him because my auntie who is based in Hawaii would visit us back in Manila and bring VCD of all sorts of movies way back in my childhood. We would watch it over and over during get togethers.

RIP, PETER PAN!
One of my favourites was ‘Hook’. Robin played the grown up Peter Pan in the movie and I love it to pieces I would gush over it when it comes out on HBO now.

20140812-100925.jpg

RIP, MRS. DOUBTFIRE!
Another absolute favourite is his role as Euphegenia Doubtfire, oh, how I will miss him 😦

20140812-101247.jpg

RIP, SHERIFF!
In this movie ‘Night at the Museum’, I was afraid he would out shine the lead character! I mean, are there any movies he didn’t do well?

20140812-101559.jpg

RIP, DOC!
I cried and laughed in this movie. Such a moving performance from all the cast but one memorable line me and my friend shared over the years was something Robin said to Matt. He told him, ‘It’s not your fault.’ It was about not carrying emotional baggages when one shouldn’t. It became a life application for some of us. Such a legacy.

20140812-102830.jpg

This is only small fraction of what he’s done. Such a legacy you left, Mr. Williams. I will make sure to get a copy of these movies so I can share your legacy, Mr. Williams.

GOODBYE, ROBIN…YOU DON’T KNOW ME BUT YOU HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE IN MY HEART. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DID.

