…I would do it the moment I take my first steps on Philippine ground on April 15.

It will be 10 years since I last bid my goodbyes. I know, right? Bangkok is only a couple hours plane ride but its taken me a decade to decide to say hello again. I had issues, I gotta admit. But this time, I am finally refusing to brush off the idea and prove to myself, ‘Hey, its not really that bad at all!’

It will only be a week so I am not announcing it to friends, that is unless they are following my blog, hahaa! I have chosen only 3 people in Manila who will know of my visit and I will be visiting a few shoulda-woulda-couldas like Palawan, Tagaytay and Baguio, at least 2 of these if not all.

I have a few business errands that can’t be done virtually, so that is on top of my list.

My tickets have been booked since last week and now I am thinking of getting a taser gun or a pepper spray, just in case I get mugged again. I handled my last incident pretty well despite the odds of police jurisdiction and the rotten justice system but 10 years being away hasn’t seen Manila any good, street-crime wise, or is it just me and my paranoia?

I am now looking at hotels and considering staying with the little brother instead…hmmm. Whichever way, main purpose is to stock up enough so when people ask me about going ‘home’, there won’t be a need for explanation as to why I haven’t for so long or an awkward silence when Im too lazy to indulge.

If you haven’t figured it out already that I am not very thrilled to go back, you are prolly worse than a person with dyslexia! LOL

