This little bundle of joy will be dedicated to the Lord at ICA Bangkok on November 10, 2013. She is the youngest and only daughter of Chi Alpha International pastors Johnny and Andrea Pangelinan and sister to Jorai and Silas.

20131103-193243.jpg

Child Dedication
Those who ‘divide’ the Word of Truth do not baptise babies unawares, they dedicate the child to the Lord together with a host of believers surrounding them in prayer.

When are they getting baptized?

When they are old enough to decide for themselves that they want to declare in public, to the whole world, that they are followers of Jesus.

20131103-001058.jpg/galileenudos

I first met Ramiyah when she was only a couple days old. We visited Andrea at the hospital soon after giving birth. I still remember the first time I met Ramiyah’s family, the day her dad announced they were pregnant, the day Andrea became one of our resource persons for ICA KiDs Staff Training and those nights we sat together at ICA Staff meetings at the Barners.

20131103-001045.jpg/galileenudos

What a blessing to be able to watch this individual grow before my very eyes. I can’t wait for the time when she grows up to become like her dad and mom, up on the pulpit, pouring her heart out about Jesus!

20131103-001107.jpg/galileenudos

I kept this photograph I took of her on the day we visited her at the hospital after birth. It reminded me of her dad preaching his heart out with passion and conviction.

Welcome to the Christian World, Ramiyah!

Psalm 139:13 ‘For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. ‘

