So, the long awaited SG and KL trip has commenced and I remembered to tag my fluffy sweetie along- Charlie Bear! He is a stuffed toy I used as part of my ESL program to get my students to practise their English speaking skills.

20130104-232545.jpg

What it is is that whoever gets to take Charlie home for the weekend gets to do a journal by using snapshots. Then they get to tell everyone the whole adventure by referring to the photos. Of course, I have to make a big fuss of it on its launch! And this trip is perfect for it! Also, its a good excuse for me to blog about this trip and be a little less voyeuristic, hahaha!

20121221-225221.jpg

We checked in at the Don Mueang International Airport at 5am and our flight was 7am. Sad to see the old airport with all its glory stomped by the mighty Suvarnabhumi. It now houses Airasia, the budget airline we chose to fly us to oblivion.

20121221-225321.jpg

We got through just fine without having to drop by quarantine, which was my main concern since roomie, who was with me on this trip, was having flu like symptoms the past few days before the trip! Now, to get through to Malaysian immigration, whew!

20121221-225418.jpg

Everything was smooth! I was even looking forward to getting my thumbmarks taken at the Malaysian immigration, which my roommate was not very comfortable with. They didn’t need mine! Hahah.. We had a bunch of luggages because we agreed to help a Malaysian churchmate who was also flying in the next day carry some 17 kilos of their luggages. We had over three hours to hangout somewhere because our hosts were out at work and won’t be able to pick us up. We had lunch at McDonald’s LCCT.

20121221-225514.jpg

We then bought bus tickets to KL Central and took the train to Subang Jaya.

20121221-225617.jpg

When we got to Carrefour Subang Jaya, we had a couple of hours left so we decided to check out the new Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf. I was excited to ask about their planner because the Starbucks one I got got nicked by my roommie 🙂 Then I was told they didn’t have planners on this side of the world! Bummer…We’ll see…maybe Bangkok CBTL has…Gotta check that one out when I fly back.

20130104-232526.jpg

Jeremiah 29:11

‘For I know the plans, I have for you, plans to prosper you not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’

