We just booked our flight the other night for our Christmas and New Year trip to Malaysia and Singapore via Airasia.com. I always run to neighbouring Malaysia because, like Sweden, I have family there. In Kuala Lumpur where my sister and her husband lives, I prefer more to stay at home, do the gardening that I don’t have here in Bangkok and watch AXN, hahaha!!!

THE HUNTS

Mr Edmund and Bella Hunt- my Malaysian homebase hosts (the couple behind me).

Image

Image

And the rest of the Hunt clan (this photo above was with Ed’s youngest brother Previn and his wife and son), with lem and Jaz.

Spending time with family during the Yuletide seasons is FOREMOST.

GENTING HIGHLANDS

I have already planned my set of outfits for this trip- a set for the warm usual KL and Singapore weather, and for the cold up in Genting!!

Image

My first visit there was with my Malaysian sister Bella Hunt, my roommate Lem and her sister Jaz. We had a blast!

Image

It was not my first time to go on a cable car but  we all went crazy because we had the cable car all to ourselves!

Image

The view through the Malaysian forests was just stunning! And the M&M coloured cable cars were sooo cute!

Image

When we reached the peak, it was all foggy and cold.

Image

.9 degrees!!

Well, I’ve had -10 in Sweden but it was great having that low in Asia!

Image

It was only a day trip but all four of us had a real grand time and I will totally go again this Christmas. It’s just really nice to experience a bit of cold during this season. 🙂

SINGAPORE? I will do a full blog about it after the trip, I promise. 🙂

